NAEIF, Who We Are
NAEIF Board of Directors
NAEIF Advisors
NAEIF Programs
NAEIF Partners
How You Can Help
Contact NAEIF

NAEIF Home Page - English

 Espanol - NAEIF Francais - NAEIF


Bartolomé De Las Casas Essay Series

  Michael Pakaluk, Biography:  

Michael PakalukThese essays (Bartolomé De Las Casas Essay Series)  were commissioned by the North American Educational Initiatives Foundation, Inc. and written by Michael Pakaluk, Associate Professor of Philosophy at Clark University. Professor Pakaluk received his A.B. and Ph.D. in philosophy from Harvard University. He publishes in a variety of areas, including ancient philosophy, moral philosophy, philosophy of logic, political philosophy, and the history of philosophy.  His most recent books are Aristotle’s Nicomachean Ethics, An Introduction (Cambridge University Press, 2005) and Understanding Accounting Ethics (Allen David Press, 2005), co-authored with Mark Cheffers, a forensic accountant. He is Director of the Boston Area Colloquium in Ancient Philosophy.

  For further reading:


    Lewis, C.S., The Four Loves, (New York: Harcourt, Brace) 1960. Michael Pakaluk with son Joseph  
    Pakaluk, Michael, Other Selves: Philosophers on Friendship, (Indianapolis: Hackett) 1991.  
    Pakaluk, Michael, Aristotle, Nicomachean Ethics VIII and IX, translation with commentary, (Oxford: Clarendon) 1998.  

 Pakaluk & son Joseph


Bartolomé De Las Casas Essay Series:  


1st Essay | 4th Essay | 3rd Essay | 4th Essay
5th Essay | 6th Essay | 7th Essay | 8th Essay
9th Essay | 10th Essay | 11th Essay  |  12th Essay
Essay Table of Contents
Biography of Michael Pakaluk


North American Educational Initiatives Foundation
Copyright © 2002-2017 All Rights Reserved